Roy Hodgson Announces England World Cup Squad

England Squad

Roy Hodgson has announced his 23-man England squad for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

The biggest omissions from the squad were arguably Chelsea’s retired international defenders John Terry and Ashley Cole; two players whom many believe should still be in the starting XI.

Manchester United’s Michael Carrick and Tom Cleverley were other noticeable Three Lions omissions.

Sadly, Tottenham’s Kyle Walker and Southampton’s Jay Rodriguez couldn’t make the 23-man squad through injury.


Posted on May 12, 2014, in Football, Sport and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: